The Scientific advisory board

20 members sit on this council, which is tasked with examining, validating and assessing the scientific content on the website.

Members are appointed and meetings convened and co-chaired by Laurence Engel (BnF Chair) and Kapil Raj (EHESS).

For the BnF:

Ophélie Ramonatxo, Delegate for International Relations.

Members on account of their scientific expertise concerning collections bearing on the region's history and heritage :

  • the Head of Litterature and Art division
  • the Head of the Oriental Manuscript section,
  • the Head of the History, Philosophy and Human sciences division.

For the partner institutions :

  • Achal Pandya, Indira Gandhi National Center for the Arts (IGNCA)
  • Soline Lau-Suchet, Bibliothèque universitaire des langues et civilisations (BULAC)
  • François-Xavier André, Ecole française d'Extrême-Orient (EFEO)
  • Caroline Riberaigua, Institut d'études indiennes du Collège de France
  • Vincent Lefèvre, Musée national des arts asiatiques - Guimet (MNAAG)
  • Blandine Ripert, Institut français de Pondichéry (IFP)

Nine research specialists appointed on account of their scientific expertise :

  • Kapil Raj (EHESS)
  • Nalini Balbir (EPHE)
  • Samuel Berthet (Alliance française d'Hyderabad)
  • Bhaswati Bhattacharya (Center for Modern Indian Studies)
  • Emmanuel Francis (CNRS, CEIAS)
  • Dhir Sarangi (Center for French & Francophone Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University)
  • Kavita Singh (School of Arts and Aesthetics, Jawaharlal Nehru University)
  • Raphaël Malangin (UMR TEMOS 9016)
  • Inès Zupanov (CNRS, EHESS, Centre de Sciences Humaines de New Delhi)
Réduire l'article ^